Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Axis Psychiatry

Adult Psychiatrists located in Las Vegas, NV

4.93/5 Star Rating
186 total reviews

Axis Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
A great doctor.
SALLY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. Zafar is wonderful. She is both caring and makes efficient use of her appointments to cover both updates and any new issues that arise. She has helped me a great deal over the past four years and I am grateful to have such a supportive and professional doctor.
JANIS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr Zafar is a very caring and listens to what you have to say. The office staff is great.
RICHARD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Always wonderful!!!
ELAINE R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Very quick & efficient
Veronica H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Ryan is a phenomenal psychiatrist who clearly has the patient's best interest in mind. He stays up to date with current case studies, updated literature, and is extremely knowledgeable. He is also very personable with the best bedside manners I've ever seen from a provider. If you're from Vegas, or had any type of medical encounter with physicians in town, you'll understand how rare it is to find a provider like Ryan. He takes the time to explain your medications, their interactions with each other, when to take it, what to expect, and makes it clear he is available to follow up with. He also goes into detail about different types of therapy and what would be suitable and when. It has given me so much hope I was desperately in need of. Ryan saved my life and I am very thankful to your practice for that. Mercedes is polite, responsive, and comes across sincere. I appreciate all her help with scheduling, my assessments, and the issues with my medications and the pharmacies. The only thing that hurts (as a patient who is in need of psychiatric help) is to hear a front office staffer say, "why she bitchin'?! I tol-" then get hung up so I wouldn't hear the continuation of being trash talked while just asking for my depression medication to be sent to a pharmacy that has it in stock. This was after they just took my assessment where they discovered I have little will to live and am riddled with anxiety and fear. However, it's honestly worth being hung up on and degraded by the front office staff though in order to have my mental health taken care of by the best psychiatrist I've had the pleasure of being a patient of. I also referred my younger brother to the practice. He is looking forward to living a healthier life as well. Thank you for all that you do.
Sonja J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/22
I’m very grateful for Dr Zafar
Melissa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I appreciate her and how she takes the time to explain things.
Meghan B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Really good I’m in and out very good experience she knows exactly how I feel It makes me feel comfortable when I’m there
Walenda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/22
She listens to what I have to say
Tess B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/22
Even though I haven’t seen the same Doctor, I still feel comfortable to know that they will take care of me. Very professional and understanding group of Doctors here.
Jack N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/22
I felt relaxed and comfortable during the whole experience.
Craig A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Thank you!
Denise R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/22
My care with Dr Zafar is always great. This time she prescribed me some medication that the pharmacy had questions about. They called but heard nothing. I called and could not leave a message. I emailed and never got a response. This is frustrating.
Anthony P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/22
Thank you so much for helping me even when I was at my worst
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/22
Amazing very helpful
Douglas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Appointment on time and followed through on prescriptions.
P R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr Zafar has helped me tremendously recover from my 6 day bout in the Hospital w/trying new meds that worked & her expertise on my illness. Highly recommended Dr. Zafar & her practice
CAROL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Great
LINDA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Went over subjects that were addressed last time. Satisfied with results