Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Axis Psychiatry

Adult Psychiatrists located in Las Vegas, NV

4.91/5 Star Rating
326 total reviews

Axis Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 326 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SOLEDAD R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
I was treated nicely! Dr Uzma Zafar is always concerned of me as a patient! I’m very grateful for her service!
WILLIAM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Very Friendly, pleasant and helpful receptionist. While waiting an entertaining pet video was on the TV. Doctor Zafar was very thorough and straightforward. Was extremely impressed and looking forward to being a patient with this practice.
KARINA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr. Zafar is very detailed and listens to you. She’s easy to talk to and shows she cares about your health. I’m in a better mental space because of her and I’m thankful!
ROSEANN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
I've been with Dr Zafar for a long time. She was the only doctor that helped me. Are the doctors just kept on giving me pills that had the worst side effects. And all the other doctors would say just give it time it will get better and it did not they gave me more anxiety. Dr Zafar saved my life
JOHN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Excellent experience from setting the appointment to arriving at a very clean, professional space. This is not a fun time for patients and all the little details matter and they have done an excellent job with those details. I feel hope and that doesn’t happen too often. Thank you!
REUBEN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
I highly recommend this place and of course Dr Uzma Zafer. This is a safe place where everyone is ver courteous and helpful. To find a great doctor can sometimes be like finding a needle in a haystack as they say. Well you are winning the lottery with this doctor. She is highly intelligent and has an uncanny ability to understand someone so well like she knew you your whole life and knows so quickly things about you that you may have not known yourself. Also very empathetic and helpful. You owe it to yourself to have the best help and treatment there is and here it is . I thank them in my heart every time I leave an appointment.
Gail N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Dr. Zafar is very patient.
Buell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Very good!! I really like Dr Zafar she Is a caring and understanding person!
Eugene E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Understands client issues and clearly directs treatment planning
PAMELA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I am happy with the care given by Dr. Zafar
RICHARD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Absolutely wonderful experience! Dr. Zafar and Ms. Cruz are excellent in their field. Wonderful staff. The most caring people ever!
Wendy Z.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/24
Was referred by my primary care. As a 71 year old woman whose husband died a few months ago, the grief and anxiety was unbearable . My PC put me on lorazepam never informing me how addictive this was. I went to Axis for help , not how I was treated by Joy Duke. I walked in her office and she would not even look at me. The first thing she said “ if you are here for more pills , you can leave right now because you aren’t getting any “ I was shocked at her behavior. Reluctantly I stayed as it was a long drive. But she did not let up. Constantly referring to the pills which I am desperate trying to get off with no help. These pills require a slow taper and I was hoping she would help me with that. She knew about the Ashton manual that explains this. I was treated more like a street junkie than an older woman that needed help. What a demeaning experience trying to get help.
SHAREL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Kind and understanding.
Roberta W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Very professional office and the Dr is excellent
SAWAROS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Friendliest and caring doctor. I just love her.
TANYA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr. Zafar is always a good communicator and is responsible and timely with her appointments. She has done well with providing needed meds
SUSAHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Dr. Zafar listens and understands my situation. Goes deeper into issues that are affecting me and makes recommendations. Highly recommends her services
WAYNE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
She's a rock star. Really helps me deal with my anxiety and self-inflicted challenges I'm struggling with.
Don D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Very nice, and easy to communicate
ALBERTO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
The office and Dr.Zafar have gotten to my messages and appointment needs promptly.