Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Axis Psychiatry

Adult Psychiatrists located in Las Vegas, NV

4.91/5 Star Rating
326 total reviews

Axis Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 326 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANGELIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
excellent!
TANYA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
I really respect and quite honestly love my Dr. She is one of reasons I am alive, and doing well. We had a rough patch many years ago cause I was lying about my sobriety, and had it fixed in my mind she didn’t care. When I told her how I was feeling she immediately was shocked and became empathetic and quickly assured me no she does care. That moment transitioned into trust. And i was able to be honest about everything in my life, my outbursts, my thoughts, feeling of society, I have sought help with EMDR therapy and she was a champion walking side by side with me, During the process of working the 12 steps of AA and practicing my spiritual program she allowed me and watched me to step down off of medication seeing me monthly. So I could experience the process of the steps without being entirely medicated. I thank God for her. She is a woman for woman’s improvement. The betterment of society as a whole. She even told me the truth with common sense and tact of how my foul mouth took away from my charm. And that maybe the people I deal with daily and whom have an issue with it would like to know me but it’s just too abrasive for some. I couldn’t believe she was so kind but direct and to the point. Yea She definately cares. My life and myself as a recovered woman has changed immensely I am a business owner, living a full and fruitful life. Not the recluse, victim, judging society gaining weight and wanting to harm myself with my own hands. Being medicated properly is a process of trial and error, you have to as a patient with mental illness, be an active participant in your own healing physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. Dr Zafar encourages that and will be on your cheering squad so to speak. I love her. I respect her, and in truth I feel she feels the same.. I am the most blessed woman I know having her on my side.
BERTHA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
It was acceptable!
BERTHA S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Very good!
BERTHA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Went well!
CHERYL U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Dr. Zafar listens understands is compassionate, helpful in recommending what you can do to work on what’s bothering you. I enjoy talking with her she makes me take a step back to find my space.
MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I find Dr. Zafar to be professional, friendly, caring psychiatrist one I would recommend to others.
THOMAS D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr Zafar is the best!
JANIS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Very nice practice. Both the dr and front office very helpful
GREGORY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Dr Zafar is an excellent.
MARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
Dr Zafar has been my doctor for some time now. She has always listened to me and has been a great help to me. Would recommend her highly.
MARJORIE B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
On time and caring
JULIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Not a long wait. Dr. Zafsr is a highly intelligent physician and gets to the point. I would recommend this practice to anyone.
JOAN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Very satisfied with her car. She is professional, easy to talk to and listens to my concerns.
DOUGLAS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Shes one of the best doctors I've ever have.
BUELL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Dr
STEPHANIE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
I have received treatment from Dr Zafar for several years now. She has always been the perfect fit for me. Succinct when necessary, exploratory at the right times. Her approach is direct and efficient, I appreciate this as I my goal is to be the best I can be. Her office is accessible and her adaptation to the pandemic and follow-on activities was/is quite appropriate. She did not miss a beat. I believe it has even improved the offices efficiency. I would highly recommend her and I have no doubt that the other doctors that she has brought into her office are equally capable.
BERTHA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
It was fine!
WAYNE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Very comforting.
TRACEY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I feel very comfortable with Dr Azma Zafar and my meetings with her are gratifying at the end of each one of my setions.. I Also feel as if so her receptionist is a very nice person as well as very helpful as well I like Dr ozma safar's office and enjoy seeing her when I do...