Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Axis Psychiatry

Adult Psychiatrist located in Las Vegas, NV

180 total reviews

Axis Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 180 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glenn C.
Submitted 05/08/20
Overall, my experience was good. I felt it would have been more helpful if Dr. Zafar could see me during our conversation. We didn’t get that part worked out and MAY have affected the quality of communication.
Sharon C.
Submitted 05/08/20
I like the telemedicine. It worked great for me. I recommend it.
Jordan M.
Submitted 05/06/20
Doctor and staff are caring!
Antoinette H.
Submitted 05/01/20
Demeaner I have been with Dr. Zafar several years now (8yrs if I'm not mistaken) and I have always found her to be very compassionate, personable and friendly. She is also extremely compliant with Federal and State regulations and guidelines which I respect and admire her for. (This is one of the main reasons I chose her) Reliability She has always made her self available to me when I needed an appointment or needed to reschedule one. Her sessions last approximately 15-20 minutes but can be longer if needed. I rarely find myself waiting more than 5-10 minutes past my scheduled time. Front Office Staff Her staff have always been very friendly and courteous. When leaving a message I generally get a call back the same day or the next morning if it can wait. (Deeanna is simply the best I have ever seen!) They stay on top of appointment reminders and prescription refill requests. I have always received a call back to let me know they have sent the prescription to my pharmacy and check to see if I have received it yet. 4 Star Review I only gave her 4 stars because her location has changed and her office is now quite a distance from where I live. However I can't see myself leaving her just because of a move. She has stepped out on her own as she has proven herself worthy to many others which is the reason for the location change. I wish her the best of luck and can't see myself going to anyone else. She is a huge part of my life and distance (for Dr. Zafar) is not a dealbreaker. Summary Dr. Zafar doesn't just hand me medication and send me on my way, she actually works with me. She has gotten to know me at my pace and is not afraid to push back at me if I'm starting to "swing". She is a good listener and can remember almost everything I have told her or important events I have been through without me telling her or needing to look back in my folder. Dr. Zafar has been with me through some very hard times in my life and she has celebrated many good times as well. Finding the right Psychiatrist is extremely important decision and shouldn’t be made at random. This is a person that will become a vital part of your life. My decision wasn't made without days of research and thought. I believe that I have made the best choice for me and I hope that you will too.
Lewis M.
Submitted 04/30/20
It was different being on video chat but I was still able to get what I needed to say to the doctor and she is always helpful.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr Zafar takes the time to understand! She is caring and a blessing. I highly recommend her.
Lynn T.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Zafar is great. She listens and provides great insight. Her background in neurology makes her an extra incredible MD. Highly recommend.
Craig A.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr Zafar is an excellent provider Thank you!
Stephen N.
Submitted 04/28/20
The appointment was an excellent way to have a conversation with your doctor especially in times like now.
Jodey S.
Submitted 04/26/20
Easy peasy. Glad I didn’t have to leave the house. A little hard to hear Dr Zafar. Don’t know if it was her or me but very successful first time.
Buell M.
Submitted 04/22/20
Dr. Zafar is a caring Person. Really like her!!
Cheryl W.
Submitted 04/18/20
So convenient
Robin L.
Submitted 04/17/20
I so appreciated my appointment with Dr. Zafar. She had a calming effect and offered wise advise. I can't say enough good things about her and would highly recommend her.
Peter K.
Submitted 04/13/20
I think the world of Dr. Zafar. Her main concern is helping you and she does. Highly recommended.
Sean G.
Submitted 04/01/20
Appointment was over phone because of Covid-19 and that was fine. Dr. listened to my issues and gave guidance.
Phillip B.
Submitted 03/26/20
The Best Dr.!
Daryl C.
Submitted 03/26/20
Dr. Zafar was quick, concise, and very helpful.
Ron A.
Submitted 03/26/20
Very positive experience. Appointment via telephone was the perfect answer to adhering to CDC guidelines.
Douglas M.
Submitted 03/25/20
She's the best doctor I have ever had and I won't be leaving her anytime soon.
George B.
Submitted 03/25/20
I really appreciated the option of seeing her or telephone visit at this crazy time. It was reassuring to see her. Thank you for being there.