Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Axis Psychiatry

Adult Psychiatrist located in Las Vegas, NV

175 total reviews

Axis Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 175 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Axis Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amanda F.
Submitted 06/27/20
It's efficient and easy to use.
RYAN B.
Submitted 06/27/20
It was a good session, I was able to express my current situation with multiple areas of my life in easy to understand methodologies.
Rob N.
Submitted 06/15/20
I was seen promptly. I was heard. I left in contentment.
Susan K.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr Zafar is professional, insightful, and kind. I am fortunate to be her patient. I feel very comfortable speaking with her about my anxiety.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 06/14/20
I’ve been working with Dr.Zafar for many years and feel that she is professional and helpful.
Mariah B.
Submitted 06/13/20
Dr. Zafar is very kind and listens to her patients.
Charity P.
Submitted 06/12/20
I am satisfied
Kerri M.
Submitted 06/11/20
I had some technical difficulties on my phone and the Dr and staff were amazing to work with. Always a pleasure to work with this office!
Bree G.
Submitted 06/10/20
Glad I found Uzma and her receptionist is very helpful also.
Shea H.
Submitted 05/23/20
My first visit was via video chat. Understandable. I feel confident that Dr. Zafar will help me find answers to my unique brain.
Melodie P.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr. Zafar is by far one of the best if not the best in the state. :)
Makaila J.
Submitted 05/13/20
Zafar was diligent and polite as ever!
Jackie S.
Submitted 05/12/20
I would like to have this option in the future, instead of driving across town to my appointments.
Lisa C.
Submitted 05/09/20
Dr Zafar always takes the to time to listen and doesn’t rush our appointment. We together discuss my options for what treatment plan works best for me, and she lets me know that she is always available if we need to modify it between appointments.
Karen M.
Submitted 05/08/20
I felt the Dr. really listened and then reflected back what she thought I was saying so we could be clear and on the same page. I'm feeling hopeful that I am on the right path to feeling better soon.
Glenn C.
Submitted 05/08/20
Overall, my experience was good. I felt it would have been more helpful if Dr. Zafar could see me during our conversation. We didn’t get that part worked out and MAY have affected the quality of communication.
Sharon C.
Submitted 05/08/20
I like the telemedicine. It worked great for me. I recommend it.
Jordan M.
Submitted 05/06/20
Doctor and staff are caring!
Antoinette H.
Submitted 05/01/20
Demeaner I have been with Dr. Zafar several years now (8yrs if I'm not mistaken) and I have always found her to be very compassionate, personable and friendly. She is also extremely compliant with Federal and State regulations and guidelines which I respect and admire her for. (This is one of the main reasons I chose her) Reliability She has always made her self available to me when I needed an appointment or needed to reschedule one. Her sessions last approximately 15-20 minutes but can be longer if needed. I rarely find myself waiting more than 5-10 minutes past my scheduled time. Front Office Staff Her staff have always been very friendly and courteous. When leaving a message I generally get a call back the same day or the next morning if it can wait. (Deeanna is simply the best I have ever seen!) They stay on top of appointment reminders and prescription refill requests. I have always received a call back to let me know they have sent the prescription to my pharmacy and check to see if I have received it yet. 4 Star Review I only gave her 4 stars because her location has changed and her office is now quite a distance from where I live. However I can't see myself leaving her just because of a move. She has stepped out on her own as she has proven herself worthy to many others which is the reason for the location change. I wish her the best of luck and can't see myself going to anyone else. She is a huge part of my life and distance (for Dr. Zafar) is not a dealbreaker. Summary Dr. Zafar doesn't just hand me medication and send me on my way, she actually works with me. She has gotten to know me at my pace and is not afraid to push back at me if I'm starting to "swing". She is a good listener and can remember almost everything I have told her or important events I have been through without me telling her or needing to look back in my folder. Dr. Zafar has been with me through some very hard times in my life and she has celebrated many good times as well. Finding the right Psychiatrist is extremely important decision and shouldn’t be made at random. This is a person that will become a vital part of your life. My decision wasn't made without days of research and thought. I believe that I have made the best choice for me and I hope that you will too.
Lewis M.
Submitted 04/30/20
It was different being on video chat but I was still able to get what I needed to say to the doctor and she is always helpful.